Thu, 19 Jan 2017| 21 Rabi Al-Akhar 1438| 08:55 pm
Home > Visitor Services

Visitor services

Visitor servicesThe majestic Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque is located in Abu Dhabi, the capital of the United Arab Emirates. Initiated by the Nation’s founder, HH Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan (may God rest his soul), it is one of the most important examples of contemporary Islamic architecture in the world.
 
As one of the most visited landmarks in the UAE, the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center was established to manage the day to day operation, as a place of worship and prayer. It is also a place of education through its visitor programs, including daily guided tours by dedicated tourist guides. 
 
 
The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center provides a range of cultural and educational services for visitors including:
 
1. Self-Visit
If you are a group of eight (8) or less individuals you may walk through the mosque on your own without a guided tour and take photographs.  You can also visit the library to gain a greater understanding about Islamic architecture by browsing the many publications available. 
 
 
2. Guided Tours - General
The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center’s complimentary live guided tours are enlightening, professional, and interactive, making them one of the UAE’s most loved cultural activities for all ages!  The standard tour duration is approximately 45 minutes and is led by one of our official SZGMC Tourist Guides in either English and Arabic languages.  Your guide will lead you around the mosque interpreting various elements of the arts, culture and Islamic architecture. 
 
We do not offer private bookings for general public; however, you will be booked onto one of our ‘walk-in’ tours with other visitors.
 
2.1 Public ‘Walk-in’ tours – General Public
Every day the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center offers free guided ‘walk-in’ tours for individuals.  If you are a small group below (8) persons you do not need to pre-book and should simply arrive approximately 15 minutes before the tour time. One of our Visitor Experience Coordinators will assist you in joining a tour. Groups of (8) eight persons and above must book. (Please go to e-services page to book your tour)
 
2.2 Government Delegations and Embassy Officials - Private Booked Tours
The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center welcomes bookings for official government delegations and embassy officials. Advanced booking is required for all group sizes. (Please go to e-services page to book your tour)
 
2.3 Educational Institutes - Private Booked Tours
The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center welcomes group bookings for educational institutions of all students’ ages.  Advanced booking is required for all group sizes. (Please go to e-services page to book your tour)
 
2.4 Media Delegations - Private Booked Tours
The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center welcomes bookings for media delegations (National and international journalists etc.). Advanced booking is required for all group sizes. (Please go to e-services page to book your tour)
 
 
3. Tour Operators
The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque is on the official itinerary of many Abu Dhabi City Tour experience.  Tour Operators are required to book their groups at least 24 hours before the visit.

الصفحة الرئيسية >  خدمات الزوار

خدمات الزوار

خدمات الزوار
يقع جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير في مدينة أبوظبي عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وقد أنشئ برؤية ومبادرة من المغفور له القائد والمؤسس الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان" طيب الله ثراه"، ويعد الجامع أحد أبرز معالم العمارة الإسلامية المعاصرة في العالم.
 
وباعتباره أحد أبرز معالم دولة الإمارات المعمارية وأهم وجهاتها السياحية، فقد تم إنشاء مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير ليتولى إدارة جميع الأعمال اليومية التي تختص بالجامع، بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على مرافقه المختلفة كمكان للعبادة وأداء الصلاة، وتبرز أهمية الجامع كمكان تعليمي ثقافي عبر برامج الزيارات التي ينظمها المركز في الجولات الإرشادية، والتي يقوم بها عدد من المرشدين السياحيين التابعين للمركز. 
 
 
يوفر مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير عددا من الخدمات الثقافية والتعليمية للزوار، حيث تتضمن هذه الخدمات:
 
1. الزيارة الذاتية
يمكن لكل مجموعة لا تتجاوز (8) أفراد التجول في الجامع خلال أوقات الزيارة المخصصة للسياحة والتقاط الصور دون الحاجة إلى مرشد سياحي، كما يمكن زيارة المكتبة ذاتيا بعد الانتهاء من الجولة، حيث توفر لهم فهما أكبر فيما يختص بالعمارة الإسلامية عبر تصفح العديد من المصادر المتاحة.
 
 
2. الجولات السياحية – نظرة عامة
تعد الجولات المجانية التي ينظمها مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير تعليمية وثقافية وتفاعلية، مما يجعلها أحد أكثر النشاطات الثقافية شعبية لدى جميع الفئات العمرية في الإمارات، وتبلغ مدة الجولة نحو 45 دقيقة، ويشرف عليها أحد مرشدي المركز الرسميين الذين يتحدثون اللغتين العربية والإنجليزية بطلاقة، حيث يأخذكم المرشد في جولة في أنحاء الجامع للتعرف على عناصره المختلفة في مجال الفنون والثقافة والعمارة الإسلامية.
 
لا يتطلب المركز القيام بحجوزات خاصة لعوام الناس، وسيتم ضم الزوار عند الزيارة مع زوار آخرين من خلال خدمة الجولات السياحية دون موعد مسبق.
 
2.1 جولات سياحية دون موعد مسبق – عموم الزوار
ينظم مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير جولات سياحية مجانية يوميا للأفراد دون الحاجة إلى حجز مسبق، وذلك في حال كان عدد المجموعة لا يتجاوز (8) أفراد، حيث ينبغي للزوار التواجد قبل بدء الجولة بـ 15 دقيقة، في حين يتوجب الحجز على المجموعات التي يتجاوز عددها (8) أفراد. (يرجى الدخول إلى صفحة الخدمات الإلكترونية لحجز الجولة الخاصة بك)
 
2.2 الوفود الرسمية والسفارات – جولات خاصة
يرحب مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير بالحجوزات الخاصة للوفود الرسمية والسفارات، ويتوجب على هذه الفئة الحجز المسبق بغض النظر عن عدد أفراد المجموعة. (يرجى الدخول إلى صفحة الخدمات الإلكترونية لحجز الجولة الخاصة بك)
 
2.3 المؤسسات التعليمية – جولات خاصة
يرحب مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير بالحجوزات الخاصة بالمؤسسات التعليمية لجميع الفئات العمرية، ويتوجب على هذه الفئة الحجز المسبق بغض النظر عن عدد أفراد المجموعة. (يرجى الدخول إلى صفحة الخدمات الإلكترونية لحجز الجولة الخاصة بك)
 
2.4 الوفود الإعلامية – جولات خاصة
يرحب مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير بالحجوزات الخاصة بالوفود الإعلامية (صحفيين محليين وعالميين وغيرهم)، ويتوجب على هذه الفئة الحجز المسبق بغض النظر عن عدد أفراد المجموعة. (يرجى الدخول إلى صفحة الخدمات الإلكترونية لحجز الجولة الخاصة بك)
 
 
3. الشركات السياحية
يعتبر جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير أحد أهم معالم الزيارة التابعة لجولة مدينة أبوظبي في كثير من الشركات السياحية، ويتوجب على جميع الشركات السياحية الحجز قبل 24 ساعة على الأقل من موعد الزيارة.