Sat, 25 Mar 2017| 27 Jumada Al-Akhirah 1438| 01:36 pm
Home > Founding Father > They said about Sheikh Zayed

They said about Sheikh Zayed


King Fahad bin Abdul Aziz(The custodian of the two Holy Mosques of Saudi Arabia)

“We understand the significant role played by HH Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan in serving the interests of the Arab nation and emphasizing the role of the UAE in the world community. The UAE plays a pivotal role providing motivation and support to our brothers”

Jimmy Carter (The American President)

“One should express his admiration for the leadership of HH Sheikh Zayed al-Nahyan. Due to his wisdom and political expertise, he was able to achieve amazing cultural and constructional contributions in an extra-ordinary time span”

HM Queen Elizabeth II (Queen of England)

“We admire your expertise and wise leadership as a president. We can see the economic contributions you achieved for your people. We can see it in the beauty and order of your cities, in the excellent transportation networks, in the airports and harbors, in the modern communication system which links your people with the outside world, in the green environment enjoyed by your citizens, in the places which used to be barren deserts. You utilized the energy, the thought and the wealth of your country not only to fulfill materialistic contributions but also you laid the cornerstone of a modern and comprehensive educational system to confront the requirements of the twenty first century”

Jacques Rene Chirac (The French President)

“Your Highness enjoys the privileges and blessings of the genuine leader including wisdom, authority, courage, justice and generosity”

Kurt Waldheim (The Austrian President)

“The age of nations is not measured by the number of decades and years but by accomplishments and contributions. If we take these criteria for granted, we can confirm that the post-independence UAE was able to occupy a paramount position within the Arab nation within a short period of time. The UAE did not gain this remarkable position just over night but it was the result of a series of decisive decisions and situations even prior to the independence era . The man behind the outstanding position, occupied by the UAE in Arab politics, is Sheikh Zayed al-Nahyan, a man with an insightful vision”

HE Queen Margaret (The Second of Denmark)

“My appreciation and greetings to HH Sheikh Zayed al-Nahyan who transformed his country into a modern nation occupying a paramount position in the international community. I am deeply impressed by the UAE’s foreign policy. I have read about the unprecedented progress and comprehensive contributions in the UAE in all fields. I wish to have the opportunity to visit this promising and rising country in order to see its civilizational hallmarks.”

Francois Mitterrand (The French President)

“We know that your Highness wants Right to prevail over Might and legitimacy to prevail over accomplished fact”

José López Portillo (The President of Mexico)

“We highly appreciate the tremendous efforts of Sheikh Zayed which altered the life of the Emirati people. Through his leadership, the UAE achieved miraculous contributions in a short period of time”

Abdou Diouf (President of the Senegal Republic)

“I consider HH Sheikh Zayed al-Nahyan a successful statesman of the highest caliber. He is characterized by wisdom and he is a talented politician. I am overwhelmed with happiness whenever I have a chance to meet with him and be acquainted with his wide experience in the field of politics”

Mohamed Anwar Al Sadat (Former Egyptian President)

“Your father works in silence, and participates in Arab construction silently. He works with us, with his Arab brethren everywhere, hand in hand from his heart, against what threatens our nation.”

Dr. Ismat Abdul Majeed (Secretary General of the League of the Arab States)

“Sheikh Zayed is a genuine and undisputed Arab leader who diligently works to achieve Arab solidarity bridging the gaps between conflicting parties”

الصفحة الرئيسية >  القائد المؤسس >  قالوا في الشيخ زايد بن سلطان

قالوا في الشيخ زايد بن سلطان


خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك فهد بن عبدالعزيز

"نحن نشعر بأهمية الدور الذي يؤديه صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان لخدمة الأمة العربية، وإبراز دور الإمارات في المجال العالمي.. حيث أصبحت لها الكلمة المسموعة لمساندة ودعم الأشقاء".

الرئيس الأمريكي جيمي كارتر

"لا يملك المرء إلا أن يبدي إعجابه بزعامة صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد وحنكته السياسية، وهذه المنجزات العمرانية والحضارية الهائلة التي تحققت بدولة الإمارات بفضل قيادة سموه في زمن قياسي".

جلالة الملكة إليزابيث الثانية

"إننا لمعجبون بالقيادة الحكيمة والخبيرة التي تمارسونها كرئيس، والنجاح الاقتصادي الذي حققته بلادكم ماثل للعيان.. ماثل في المدن الجميلة والمنظمة، وماثل في شبكة الطرق الممتازة، وفي المطارات والموانىء، وفي الاتصالات الحديثة التي تربط أبناء بلدكم بالعالم الخارجي، وفي البيئة الخضراء التي يتمتع بها مواطنوكم في الأماكن التي لم يكن فيها يوماً إلا صحراء، ولم توجهوا ثروة أو تفكير وطاقة بلادكم للأشياء المادية فقط، ولكنكم وضعتم الأساس لما هو اليوم نظام تعليمي حديث وشامل استعداداً لمتطلبات القرن الحادي والعشرين".

الرئيس الفرنسي جاك شيراك

"إن سموكم تتمتعون بصفات القائد، وهي الحكمة والنفوذ والشجاعة والعدل والكرم".

الرئيس النمساوي كورت فالدهايم

"إن عمر الأمم لا يقاس بعدد السنين والحقب، بقدر ما يقاس بالأعمال والإنجازات، وإذا أخذنا بهذا المقياس لاستطعنا القول إن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خلال تاريخها القصير استطاعت بعد الاستقلال أن تحتل مكاناً لائقاً بها في الأسرة العربية، وهي لم تحتل هذا المركز بين يوم وليلة، لكن ذلك المركز المرموق استطاعت دولة الإمارات أن تحتله بعد مواقف عديدة ماضية حتى قبل إعلان الاستقلال، وكان يقود هذه المواقف لرؤيته البعيدة صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان".

جلالة الملكة مارغريت الثانية ملكة الدنمارك

"تحياتي وتقديري لصاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان الذي وصل بدولة الإمارات إلى هذه المكانة الدولية الرفيعة التي تتمتع بها، إنني أنظر بالإعجاب والتقدير لنهج السياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات التي قرأت عنها الكثير ولاسيما عن التقدم السريع والشامل في كافة المجالات، وأتمنى أن تتاح لي الفرصة لزيارة هذه الدولة الفتية كي اطلع بنفسي على معالمها الحضارية".

الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا ميتران

"إننا نعرف يا صاحب السمو أنكم تريدون أن يسود الحق فوق القوة، وأن تعلو الشرعية على الأمر الواقع".

الرئيس المكسيكي جوزي لوبيز بورتيلو

"نحيي الجهود التي بذلها صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان تجاه شعب الإمارات التي حققت بقيادته إنجازات عظيمة في فترة قصيرة من الزمن".

الرئيس السنغالي عبده ضيوف

"أعتبر صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد رجل دولة من الطراز الأول.. فهو يتميز بصفة خاصة بالحكمة والإلهام في السياسة التي ينتهجها، وأنا أشعر بصفة خاصة بالسعادة حين تسنح لي الفرصة بالاجتماع مع سموه وأستفيد كثيراً من تجارب سموه السياسية الواسعة".

الرئيس المصري محمد أنور السادات

إن والدكم يعمل في صمت، ويشارك في البناء العربي بصمت وهو يعمل معنا، مع أشقائه العرب في كل مكان، يده بيدنا وقلبه معنا، ضد ما يهدد أمتنا.

الأمين العم لجامعة الدول العربية د. عصمت عبدالمجيد

"زايد قائد عربي أصيل عمل دائماً من أجل التضامن العربي ورأب الصدع وتحقيق الوفاء العربي".